Player Disqualification FAQ

Q) | have been disqualified. What happens now? Will | get a suspension or ban?

A) The situation will be reviewed by Wizards of the Coast, and the Tournament Organizer. The
review could result in no additional action, a warning, or suspension against you at the
organizer’s events, or from all Magic play.

Q) What should | do?

A) You should write a statement about what happened. This is not required, but is highly
recommended. The statement will be provided to the Tournament Organizer and Wizards of the
Coast. Please include your name, and Wizards account email address.

Q) Do | need to provide the statement now?

A) No, you do not need to provide the written statement now. Because memories may
fade as time passes, it is recommended you write the statement as soon as possible. If
you decide to write your statement later, please notify the head judge or tournament
organizer of your intention. Once you have written your statement, send it by email

to the Head Judge or Tournament Organizer, or directly to Wizards of the Coast at
op.fraudinvestigations@wizards.com.

Q) Can I still play in Magic events?
A) By default, yes. Wizards of the Coast may suspend your Wizards account. The Tournament
Organizer may also choose to suspend you from their tournaments.

Q) Will | get any prizes from the event | was disqualified from?
A) No, you will not receive any prizes from the event. However, if you have already received
prizes before the time the disqualification happened, you may keep those prizes.

Q) What can | do if | feel like something went wrong, or if the disqualification was
incorrect?

A) You can mention this in your statement, or email op.fraudinvestigations@wizards.com.
You can also submit a conduct report to Judge Foundry
https://www.judgefoundry.org/contact/.
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Please provide a written statement here.
Name:

Wizards Account Email / Contact Email:



